Skip navigation

by Nathan

The idea of tapas has always appealed to me. I mean, there is so much variety and everyone eats from the same plate, what more could one ask for right? I think we tried up to fifteen different dishes. The better ones (and the ones that simply photograph better- the brie was delish but just wasn’t photogenic) are featured here.

jat1.jpg

jat2.jpg

A wine flight to start the meal off. I chose a selection of white wine–the riesling was a tad sweet, and I also ordered sangria, which was alright.

jat3.jpg

My favorite dish from spain–patata bravas. They were tasty but I was a little concerned about the burnt skin.

jat4.jpg

Definitely one of the highlights–shrimp sauteed with garlic and sherry.

jat5.jpg

The clams were nice too. But since we were sharing, I only got to eat one.

jat6.jpg

Salmon with beetroot. I’m just not a fan of beetroot. The fish was unspectacular.

jat7.jpg

My all time favorite dessert–panna cotta. Garnished with grapefruit and tangerine, it simply melted in my mouth.

jat8.jpg

Jac’s favorite, the chocolate souffle. Honestly, it was more like a molten lava cake. The flavor also wasn’t consistent from one souffle to another. Hah hah.

116 N Aurora St
Ithaca, NY

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Freaky Friday « Let’s Hug It Out, Bitch on 09 Feb 2008 at 1:03 pm

    […] pictures at the gastronomist, which is lying in critical condition. Don’t let it die a typical slow death, […]

Leave a Reply

